top of page


Principals's Welcome

Jared 2020.jpg

We are very lucky to have such a talented and professional staff at our school.  Everyone - from teachers and teacher aides to our admin staff, caretaker and leadership team - are all focussed on ensuring that all of our tamariki receive the very best teaching and learning possible.  

I'm proud of our team, and proud to be part of our team.

Jared Kelly, Principal

Sally 2020.jpg

Sally Patterson

Miss P

Peka Peka - NE/Y1 ALS Leader & SDG Pou leader

Yr 45 - Ella_edited.jpg

Ella Latham

Miss Latham

Peka Peka Teacher


Penny G_edited.jpg

Penny Galway

Mrs Galway

Peka Peka Teacher

Yr 23 - Juanita_edited.jpg

Juanita Kneale

Mrs Kneale

Peka Peka Teacher


Pekapeka - New entrant & Year 1

Junior Syndicate - Year 2 & 3

Yr 23 - Roisin_edited.jpg

Róisín  Anglesey

Mrs A

Rakahuri - Junior Syndicate Leader & Seesaw leader

Emily 2.jpg

Emily Matthews

Miss Matthews

Waikuku teacher

Yr 1 - Amanda_edited.jpg

Amanda Dunn

Whaea Amanda

Rakahuri teacher 


Shelagh 2021.png

Shelagh Taylor

Miss Taylor

Waikuku teacher

Picture 1.jpg

Emily Porritt

Miss Porritt

Waikuku teacher

Middle Syndicate - Year 4 & 5

Simon smile_edited_edited.jpg

Simon Crawford


Taerutu - teacher &

Middle ALS Leader

Yr 1 - Dan_edited.jpg

Dan Perriam

Mr P

Ngā Tai o Mahaanui - teacher

Leanne Young_edited.jpg

Leanne Young

Mrs Young

Taerutu - teacher


Jenni Loffhagen

Mrs L

Nga Tai o Mahaanui - teacher &

Sports Curriculum Leader

Senior syndicate - Year 6 and 7

Rachel K_edited.jpg

RAchel Kelly

Mrs Kelly

Manga Kawari - Senior ALS Leader & Digital Pou Leader

BOT Sonya.jpg

Sonya Faisst

Whaea Sonya

Maungatere - teacher (Thu & Fri) &

COL Across School Leader

Sophia Paterson_edited.jpg

Sophia Paterson

Miss Paterson

Manga Kawari - teacher


Coming Soon

Mark Nelson

Mr Nelson

Maungatere - teacher (Mon-Weds) 


Todd Henderson

Mr Henderson

Maungatere - teacher &

Sports Academy

Te Kōhaka - Year 8


Ali Hornblow

Mrs Hornblow

Te Kōhaka - teacher &

Year 8 Specialist Teacher

Yr 8 - Anna_edited.jpg

Anna Sage

Mrs Sage

Te Kōhaka Teacher

Release Teachers

Yr 45 - Jennifer_edited.jpg

Jenny Hood

Mrs Hood

Release Teacher


Roger Smith 2022.png

Roger Smith

Mr Smith

Release Teacher


Teacher Aides

Alice Bradcock.JPG

Alice Bradcock

Alice B

Coming Soon

Gaynor Murray


Lynda McLaughlan.png

Lynda McLaughlan


Sarah Hobson.JPG

Sarah Hobson


Coming Soon

Alice Kim

Alice K

Coming Soon

Ida Starkey

Mrs Starkey


Rosalie Proud

Mrs Proud

TA - Triana_edited.jpg

Triana Gardiner


TA - Alison_edited.jpg

Alison Scarlett


TA - Liz_edited.jpg

Liz Bowen


Ruth Simpson.png

Ruth Simpson


Leadership & admin team

Jared 2020.jpg

Jared Kelly

Mr Kelly


Screen Shot 2022-05-02 at 7.34.17 PM.png

Anna Bisgrove

Miss B

Learning Support Coordinator

Staff - Dedrie_edited.jpg

Dedrie Trnjanin


Sports Administrator

PDP - Di_edited.jpg

Di Murphy

Whaea Di

Deputy Principal

Micky 2.jpg

Micky Brosnan


Principals PA &

School Business Manager

Staff - Paula_edited.jpg

Paula Van Meer


Part-time Librarian

Yr 45 - Rachel_edited.jpg

Rachel Robinson

Mrs Robinson

Deputy Principal

Corinda 1.jpg

Corinda Thompson

Mrs T

School Secretary &

Finance Manager

Staff - Tony.jpg

Tony Mathie




bottom of page